sciwebinar-banners

Materials Modeling and Simulations Webinar - 26-07-2017

7:00am PST/10:00am EST/4:00pm CET

Topic: What’s New in MAPS-4.1 (Part II)

This is part of Scienomics' monthly web seminar series which covers all aspects of Materials Science modeling and simulations with MAPS software platform including strategic application of M&S tools to solve business critical scientific challenges. If you are interested in previously recorded webinars, please email info@scienomics.com.

 

Abstract

In MAPS 4.1 Scienomics has taken a big step forward to make multiscale modeling a reality, and significantly increased the capability of MAPS in mesoscale and coarse grained modeling.

 

Following the concept of BUILD > SIMULATE > ANALYZE we have added a number of tools for mesoscale modeling. This webinar will showcase all these new tools.

 

For the building capability we will demonstrate our new AtoMeso Converter, which allows forward mapping from atomistic to coarse grained systems in a straightforward way, and the new tools to generate coarse grained polymer systems.

 

New in our simulation tool-set is the ability to simulate system at a coarse grained molecular dynamics level with LAMMPS, GROMACS and the Chain Altering Monte Carlo simulator CHAMELEON, which will all be demonstrated on real world applications like phase equilibrium simulations, polymer property predictions and dilute solution lubricant behavior.

 

All simulations performed at a mesoscale level can also be analyzed within the framework of the MAPS multiscale platform, and detailed analysis of the simulation results with respect to rheological properties, mechanical properties and structural properties will be showcased.

 

Anyone using or interested in using MAPS Platform will benefit from this two-part webinar. We will be pleased to have you with us!

Register

First/Last Name:

Email:

Telephone Number:

Company:

Country: